Digital DNA is back

It has been a VERY long time since I blogged on the DNA of digital media. Now is the time to rectify that.

18 months ago I was offered the chance to become CEO of The Filter (one of Peter Gabriel’s tech companies) – and since I said yes and took over the reigns, I haven’t had the chance to stop and breath.

But now, The Filter is in good shape. It is showing some very positive momentum in providing big media companies with recommendation and relevance services. It is making money. Yay! Working on The Filter with companies like NBC, We7 and Daily Motion has further fueled my passion for digital entertainment – how we watch/listen/play/interact with it and how the landscape and business models are changing. So, I thought it was a good time to get back to posting on DigitalDNA and make something of it.

This time, there is a difference. I don’t think my views are enough – we need to broaden out the debate. So, I am teaming up with some great contributors to add different angles and expertise to the Blog:

    Matt Woods, from Thomas Jerome Newton, has 10+ years of experience as a senior marketing chap within the entertainment industry – he oversaw the launch of BT Vision as Marketing Director amongst many other things.
    Tim Tucker is an expert consultant in usability and user experience. Prior to that he was Group Senior Editor at Future where he oversaw the web-isation of Future’s magazines and journalists and was responsible for developing a number of Future’s digital launches.

Here goes. The new DigitalDNA is here.

Leave a comment